Skip to main content

About Us

North Dakota State Soccer Association (NDSA) is a 501 (c)(3) and a public charity under sections 509 (a)(1) and 170(b)(1)(A)(vi) of the Internal Revenue Code. This allows contributions to be deductible under section 170 of the code and we are qualified to receive deductible transfers or gifts under section 2055, 2106 or 2522 of the Internal Revenue Code.


We represent over 7,000 youth and adult soccer players, 500 coaches, and 150 referees throughout the state of North Dakota. North Dakota State Soccer consists of various clubs state-wide who register players (boys and girls) from ages four (4) through nineteen (19) on the youth side and any age on the adult side. North Dakota State Soccer is one of a few state associations that handle both the youth and adult programs out of a single office. This creates members of all ages working together statewide for the same vision, mission and values.

North Dakota Soccer Association is a member of the United States Youth Soccer Association (US YOUTH SOCCER), United States Adult Soccer Association (USASA) and the official representative of the United States Soccer Federation (USSF) for the State of North Dakota.

By affiliation with the NDSA, players are also affiliated with these National associations and have the opportunity to participate in the following functions:

  • Sanctioned tournaments in the United States, Canada and abroad.
  • National Championship Series - leads to Regional Competition and National Competition.
  • Fall and Spring Recreational Tournaments - unique tournaments that are only open to recreational players.
  • Elite Player Development Training
  • Leagues - State Sanctioned Leagues for all levels of play.
  • Olympic Development Program - Elite players compete to make Regional and National teams.
  • TOPSoccer Program - which is dedicated to persons with special needs.
  • Soccer Across America Program - which is designed for the inner city and rural players.
  • Insurance Coverage - players, coaches, assistant coaches and Board of Directors are covered under the policy.
  • Coaching Education Program - Courses and Clinics.
  • Referee Program – certification clinics for anyone who would like to officiate soccer games

 

Below is the list of board members for the North Dakota Soccer Association. 

2017-2018 Board of Directors

President
Tom Marcis
president@northdakotasoccer.org

Vice President

Noel Nyborg

noel@tricitystorm.org

Secretary

JoAnn Blake
lizzie@minot.com

Finance Officer
Zona Schmidt
zone@srt.com

Executive Director
vacant
director@northdakotasoccer.org

Eastern District Director
Dave Fenelon
davidfenelon@msn.com

Western District Director
Evan Connolly

coaching@dakotaunitedsoccer.com

At Large District Director
Julie Vorachek
jkvorachek@yahoo.com

Recreation Committee Chair
Leo Guerrero
leo@tricitystorm.org

Competitive Committee Chair
Tommy Nienhaus
tnienhau@uj.edu

Coaching Committee Chair

Mike Wolfer

mike@tricitystorm.org

Technical Director
Shea Durham
technical@northdakotasoccer.org

ODP
Jordan Pearce

director@dakotaunitedsoccer.com

Referee Committee Chair
Elizabeth Jessen
jessen.elizabeth@gmail.com

State Referee Administrator
Dave Maier
dmaier4@gmail.com