North Dakota Soccer Hall of Fame Class of 2011



Directors

Bob Ohman

Bob Ohman became involved in soccer through his children's' involvement in the sport. Bob was first involved locally in Bismarck Rec soccer (BSL) and then at the state leadership level. Bob was the first executive director for the North Dakota Youth Soccer Association. He was instrumental in soccer be recognized by the North Dakota High School Activities as a sanctioned sport. Bob also instrumental was in the development of the Cottonwood soccer complex in Bismarck.

ACTIVITY TIME Coached in Bismarck Soccer League (BSL) 1981-1986 1983-1985 Served on Bismarck Soccer League Board of Directors 1985 President of Bismarck Soccer League 1985-1995 Bismarck Soccer League's Executive Director 1985-1986 Vice President of North Dakota Youth Soccer Association (NDYSA) **Board of Directors** Start, organized, and directed Capital City Soccer Club (CCSC) 1985-1989 1985-1991 Coached in Capital City Soccer Club 1985-1989 Coached in Bismarck's Junior High Soccer Program 1985-1989 Served on Bismarck's Junior High Soccer Program Board of

<u>TIME</u>	ACTIVITY
1986	Inducted into the Bismarck Soccer League Hall of Fame
1986-1989	President of Bismarck's Junior High Soccer Program
1987	President of North Dakota Youth Soccer Association
1988-1992	Served on Bismarck High Schools Soccer Association (BHSSA)
	Board of Directors
1988-1994	Served on NDYSA's High School Sanctioning Committee
1988-1989	Co-Founder and helped design Cottonwood Park in Bismarck
	which includes 10 full-sized soccer fields
1990	Served as Co-Chairman of Soccer on the Cottonwood Park Executive Fund Raising Committee
1990	President of Bismarck High Schools Soccer Association
1990-1993	Co-Broadcasted the CHS/BHS soccer matches for Prairie Public TV
1991	Helped form and coach the ND/SD U-15 Olympic Development Team (ODP)
1994	Co-Broadcasted the CHS and BHS soccer matches at NDYSA's Boys State Tournament for Prairie Public TV
1994-1996	North Dakota Youth Soccer Association's Executive Director
2011	Inducted into the NDSA Hall of Fame
2012-present	Chairman of NDSA's Hall of Fame Committee